Deborah Barchi
1 min readMar 22, 2020

--

Congratulations, Mehmet! You are off to a great start!

However, I see you still have me listed as an editor. This is something I cannot do at this time. Please remove my name from your list of editors.

I feel bad that writers have sent me over 100 articles in the past 2 days to review. I now reply to them “sorry, but I am not an editor of this publication.” I don’t know what else to do since I have no other email address to forward them to.

Until this is resolved, Mehmet, I fear you and your new publication could be missing out on some good writing.

Please help me to redirect these articles to the proper editors.

Thank you,

Deborah Barchi

--

--

Deborah Barchi

Deborah Barchi has recently retired from her career as a librarian and now has time to read, explore nature, and write poetry and essays.